Our Awards2019-05-09T15:39:51+00:00

Our Awards

In 2008, in the heart of Berlin, the idea was born to focus more on innovative projects for environmental protection and resource conservation. Over the past ten years, the GreenTec Awards have become one of the most significant and sensational environmental awards in the world. Together with well over 100 partners, they honour and network people with visions and a zest for action in order to integrate sustainability creatively and joyfully into our everyday lives.

Our Winners

The GreenTec Awards are presented internationally. To this day, they continue to demonstrate a flair for the future.
While most people still thought Tesla was a type of formula, its founder Elon Musk already held a GreenTec Award in his hands. While the term ‘car sharing’ still evoked question marks in most people, the GreenTec Awards were being awarded to the company Car2Go. While Morten Harket, the frontman of Norwegian superstars a-ha, was being named winner of the award, many of his fans were seeing his great commitment to the environment in Norway for the first time. So what does all of this have to do with Green Window? The GreenTec Awards network made it clear there is a desire for a platform that not only brings sustainability onto a stage, but also brings it into society. The platform is called Green Window and it’s an agency, a magazine and a shop; and a spin-off of the GreenTec Awards.

Our Friends

It’s all about values.

Morten Harket (frontman of a-ha)
Musician

All we ever talk about are the rich and the beautiful. We have to award prizes to people who may be much quieter, but who are much more active.

Thomas D
Musician

The GreenTec Awards are a must for me, because green is the color of life itself.

Desiree Nosbusch
Presenter & Actress

We believe in green because it’s the colour of hope. But hope alone isn’t enough, we also have to do something; like GreenTec!

The Bosshoss
Musician

OUR AWARDS

In 2008, in the heart of Berlin, the idea was born to focus more on innovative projects for environmental protection and resource conservation. Over the past ten years, the GreenTec Awards have become one of the most significant and sensational environmental awards in the world. Together with well over 100 partners, they honour and network people with visions and a zest for action in order to integrate sustainability creatively and joyfully into our everyday lives.

Our Winners

The GreenTec Awards are presented internationally. To this day, they continue to demonstrate a flair for the future.
While most people still thought Tesla was a type of formula, its founder Elon Musk already held a GreenTec Award in his hands. While the term ‘car sharing’ still evoked question marks in most people, the GreenTec Awards were being awarded to the company Car2Go. While Morten Harket, the frontman of Norwegian superstars a-ha, was being named winner of the award, many of his fans were seeing his great commitment to the environment in Norway for the first time. So what does all of this have to do with Green Window? The GreenTec Awards network made it clear there is a desire for a platform that not only brings sustainability onto a stage, but also brings it into society. The platform is called Green Window and it’s an agency, a magazine and a shop; and a spin-off of the GreenTec Awards.

Our Friends

It’s all about values.

MORTEN HARKET
Frontman of a-ha

All we ever talk about are the rich and the beautiful. We have to award prizes to people who may be much quieter, but who are much more active.

THOMAS D.
Musician

The GreenTec Awards are a must for me, because green is the color of life itself.

DESIREE NOSBUSCH
Presenter & Actress

We believe in green because it’s the colour of hope. But hope alone isn’t enough, we also have to do something; like GreenTec!

THE BOSSHOSS
Musician

Our Awards2018-04-09T15:12:00+00:00

Our Awards

Im Jahr 2008 entstand im Herzen von Berlin die Idee, innovative Projekte für Umwelt- und Ressourcenschutz mehr in den Fokus der Öffentlichkeit rücken zu wollen. Innerhalb der vergangenen zehn Jahre haben sich die GreenTec Awards zu einem der bedeutsamsten und Aufsehen erregendsten Umweltpreise der Welt entwickelt. Gemeinsam mit weit mehr als 100 Partnern prämieren und vernetzen sie Menschen mit Visionen und Tatendrang, um Nachhaltigkeit kreativ und lustvoll in unseren Alltag zu integrieren.

Our Winners

Die GreenTec Awards werden international vergeben. Sie beweisen bis heute ein Gespür für Zukunftsweisendes:
Als die meisten Menschen Tesla noch für eine Formel hielten, hielt ihr Gründer Elon Musk bereits einen GreenTec Award in den Händen. Als der Begriff Carsharing hauptsächlich Fragezeichen hervorrief, prämierten die GreenTec Awards bereits das Unternehmen Car2Go. Als der Frontmann der norwegischen Superstars a-ha, Morten Harket, zum Preisträger ernannt wurde, schauten viele seiner Fans zum ersten Mal auf sein großes Engagement für die Umwelt im Heimat Norwegen. Was hat das mit Green Window zu tun? Aus dem Netzwerk der GreenTec Awards heraus ist der Wunsch nach einer Plattform entstanden, die Nachhaltigkeit nicht nur auf eine Bühne bringt, sondern in die Gesellschaft hineinträgt. Die Plattform heißt Green Window: Sie ist Agentur, Magazin und Shop, – und ein Spin-Off der GreenTec Awards.

Our Friends

It’s all about values.

Morten Harket (frontman of a-ha)
Musiker

Wir reden immer nur von den Reichen und Schönen. Man muss die Menschen einen Preis verleihen, die vielleicht viel stiller sind, aber die dabei viel mehr bewegen.

Thomas D
Musiker

Die GreenTec Awards sind für mich ein Muss, denn Grün ist die Farbe des Lebens.

Desiree Nosbusch
Moderatorin & Schauspielerin

Wir glauben an Grün, weil es die Farbe auf Hoffnung ist – Doch hoffen alleine reicht nicht – man muss auch was tun – GreenTec!

The Bosshoss
Musiker

OUR AWARDS

Im Jahr 2008 entstand im Herzen von Berlin die Idee, innovative Projekte für Umwelt- und Ressourcenschutz mehr in den Fokus der Öffentlichkeit rücken zu wollen. Innerhalb der vergangenen zehn Jahre haben sich die GreenTec Awards zu einem der bedeutsamsten und Aufsehen erregendsten Umweltpreise der Welt entwickelt. Gemeinsam mit weit mehr als 100 Partnern prämieren und vernetzen sie Menschen mit Visionen und Tatendrang, um Nachhaltigkeit kreativ und lustvoll in unseren Alltag zu integrieren.

Our Winners

Die GreenTec Awards werden international vergeben. Sie beweisen bis heute ein Gespür für Zukunftsweisendes: Als die meisten Menschen Tesla noch für eine Formel hielten, hielt ihr Gründer Elon Musk bereits einen GreenTec Award in den Händen. Als der Begriff Carsharing hauptsächlich Fragezeichen hervorrief, prämierten die GreenTec Awards bereits das Unternehmen Car2Go. Als der Frontmann der norwegischen Superstars a-ha, Morten Harket, zum Preisträger ernannt wurde, schauten viele seiner Fans zum ersten Mal auf sein großes Engagement für die Umwelt im Heimat Norwegen. Was hat das mit Green Window zu tun? Aus dem Netzwerk der GreenTec Awards heraus ist der Wunsch nach einer Plattform entstanden, die Nachhaltigkeit nicht nur auf eine Bühne bringt, sondern in die Gesellschaft hineinträgt. Die Plattform heißt Green Window: Sie ist Agentur, Magazin und Shop, – und ein Spin-Off der GreenTec Awards.

Our Friends

It’s all about values.

MORTEN HARKET
Frontman of a-ha

Wir reden immer nur von den Reichen und Schönen.
Man muss die Menschen einen Preis verleihen,
die vielleicht viel stiller sind, aber die dabei
viel mehr bewegen.

THOMAS D.
Musiker

Die GreenTec Awards sind für mich ein Muss,
denn Grün ist die Farbe des Lebens.

DESIREE NOSBUSCH
Moderatorin & Schauspielerin

Wir glauben an Grün, weil es die Farbe auf Hoffnung ist
– Doch hoffen alleine reicht nicht – man muss auch
was tun – GreenTec!

THE BOSSHOSS
Musiker

OUR AWARDS

Im Jahr 2008 entstand im Herzen von Berlin die Idee, innovative Projekte für Umwelt- und Ressourcenschutz mehr in den Fokus der Öffentlichkeit rücken zu wollen. Innerhalb der vergangenen zehn Jahre haben sich die GreenTec Awards zu einem der bedeutsamsten und Aufsehen erregendsten Umweltpreise der Welt entwickelt. Gemeinsam mit weit mehr als 100 Partnern prämieren und vernetzen sie Menschen mit Visionen und Tatendrang, um Nachhaltigkeit kreativ und lustvoll in unseren Alltag zu integrieren.

Our Winners

Die GreenTec Awards werden international vergeben. Sie beweisen bis heute ein Gespür für Zukunftsweisendes: Als die meisten Menschen Tesla noch für eine Formel hielten, hielt ihr Gründer Elon Musk bereits einen GreenTec Award in den Händen. Als der Begriff Carsharing hauptsächlich Fragezeichen hervorrief, prämierten die GreenTec Awards bereits das Unternehmen Car2Go. Als der Frontmann der norwegischen Superstars a-ha, Morten Harket, zum Preisträger ernannt wurde, schauten viele seiner Fans zum ersten Mal auf sein großes Engagement für die Umwelt im Heimat Norwegen. Was hat das mit Green Window zu tun? Aus dem Netzwerk der GreenTec Awards heraus ist der Wunsch nach einer Plattform entstanden, die Nachhaltigkeit nicht nur auf eine Bühne bringt, sondern in die Gesellschaft hineinträgt. Die Plattform heißt Green Window: Sie ist Agentur, Magazin und Shop, – und ein Spin-Off der GreenTec Awards.

Our Friends

It’s all about values.

MORTEN HARKET
Frontman of a-ha

Wir reden immer nur von den Reichen und Schönen. Man muss die Menschen einen Preis verleihen, die vielleicht viel stiller sind, aber die dabei viel mehr bewegen.

THOMAS D.
Musiker

Die GreenTec Awards sind für mich ein Muss, denn Grün ist die Farbe des Lebens.

DESIREE NOSBUSCH
Moderatorin & Schauspielerin

Wir glauben an Grün, weil es die Farbe auf Hoffnung ist – Doch hoffen alleine reicht nicht – man muss auch was tun – GreenTec!

THE BOSSHOSS
Musiker